Volunteers

The Jefferson Band Booster Club relies on your volunteer hours to make our organization work for the benefit of our kids. 

Given the many fundraising events throughout the year (JBBC Indoors, Bandcake Breakfast, escrow fundraisers, etc.), band families are also expected to support the band program through volunteer hours. Our fundraising events are made possible by the support of all families in the Band program. If a family cannot support the volunteer requirement, there is an option to opt out by making a one-time payment.

Volunteer Requirements*:

One student: 10 adult hours/family 

Two or more students: 15 adult hours/family

*Volunteer hours will include time spent leading or participating in an event, committee or a JBBC meeting.


We use SignUp.com to make signing up to volunteer simple and easy.  It makes it super easy for you to choose when and how to help, and it saves our committee chairs and JBBC Board Members a tremendous amount of time.  If you have trouble accessing the site or prefer not to enter your email address, email Mary Papke at mpapke952@aol.com.


 Date     Event  Link
   Board Members
Shadow Board Members
 
 Filled
   Photographers Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
August 2017  Diner for 6-10's  Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
Thurs., August 24, 2017  Rank Picture Helper   Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
Thurs., August 24, 2017   Football Kickoff Ushers  Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
 Mon., August 28, 2017  State Fair   Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
 Fri., September 15, 2017 Pre-Game Cookout  Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
Sat., September 16, 2017  Heritage Day Parade   Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
Sat., October 7, 2017  Fall Festival at JHS  Students Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
Adults Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
 Mon., October 16, 2017  Fall Band Concert Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
 Fri., October 27, 2017
 Sat., October 28, 2017
 Sun., October 29, 2017
 Marching Band Indoor Concerts Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com 
Fri., November 3, 2017 Halloween Party  Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com 
Thurs., November 9, 2017  Droolin' Moose and Eileen's Cookies  Pick Up Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com 
 Thurs., November 9, 2017  Marching Band Banquet Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com
 Tues., November 21, 2017 Fundraiser Gourmet Parlor Pizzas, Butterbraids, and Gerten’s Plants preparation and Pick up Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com 
 Tues., December 12, 2017  Winter Band Concert Click to View Volunteer Opportunities on SignUp.com 
 Sat., January 27, 2018 Bandcake Breakfast  ADULT:   

STUDENT:   
 
 Thurs., Mar. 1, 2018 Pops Concert   
 Tues., April 24, 2018 State Solo and Ensemble Contest   
 Fri., April  Gerten's Fundraiser Delivery   
 Thurs., May 17, 2018 Spring Band Concert   
 Thurs., May  Spring Band Banquet

If you have questions about using SignUp.com, please contact Mary Papke at mpapke952@aol.com.
Comments